4 Aug 2017

Congratulations to the following NExT++ researchers on their awards!

27 Jul 2016

Congratulations to Dr. Hanwang Zhang, Dr. Fumin Shen, Prof Wei Liu, Dr. Xiangnan He, Dr. Huanbo Luan and Prof Chua Tat-seng for winning the Best Paper Award Honourable Mention for "Discrete Collaborative Filtering" at Special Interest Group On Information Retrieval (SIGIR) 2016 at Pisa, Italy. 

4 Dec 2015

The LMS group congratulated Prof Chua Tat Seng for winning the ACM SIGMM 2015 award for Outstanding Technical Contributions to Multimedia Computing, Communications and Applications. The award was given in recognition of his pioneering contributions to multimedia, text and social media processing.

10 Jan 2013

Nie Liqiang and Zhang Hanwang got Dean's Graduate Research Excellence and Research Achievement Awards respectively. Congratulations to the winners! The recipients for the Dean's Graduate Research Excellence award will each receive a certificate and $1,000 cash prize for their meritorious performance, while the Research Achievement Award recipients will be presented with a certificate and $250 cash prize. The awards will be presented during the upcoming graduate students' Orientation Day on 10 January 2013.